Love Poetry And Letters 2


~I want to move in with you. Because I feel sad when I’m not with you. I can’t sleep soundly when I’m not with you. I woke up the other morning and my shoulders were aching because you weren’t there to hold them straight with your arms around me. I don’t think you want me to live with you though. You don’t think we’ll have sex as often as we do, you think I’ll get bored of you, you think I’ll want you to entertain me all the time. But I wont. I want to be in the room next door to you and tap Morse Code against our wall when I can’t sleep. I want to slip long lover letters under your door. I want to make you coffee in the morning. I want to give you your mail and I want you to come to the shops with me every day to buy groceries. It’s not that I’m scared of being alone, or scared of being out of love. I’m just scared of not being with you, however that may be.
~One night I dreamt about you. Shyly you looked me in the eyes and asked, “How do you know?” Taking one long breath I began to explain that things are just different with you. I have never in my entire life had these feelings before. It is a feeling of being scared and excited, with a bit of pleasure mixed in.
Some dreams do come true, though, as you must know. For me, this dream I speak of is true. When I see you my body trembles with joy and my heart beats wildly in my chest. I’m always surprised to find out that no one around me can hear my heart beating so loudly. Not wanting to say the wrong words to you, I sometimes just sit back and observe you. Like the way your eyes literally shine, how your nose adorably moves when you say certain words, or how kind and loving you are to those you care for. You make me want to be a better person; to do what is best for myself. But in all honesty, you are what is best for me. When I am around you, my true self comes out and it makes me feel great to know that I am able to be the real me when you are around. On August 8th I started to write about you. Sure, I wrote poems of love. But embarrassingly enough, I mainly wrote down special little things you would say and facts about yourself that you would reveal to me. I do this because you are someone that is so extremely special to me that I never want to forget these things about you. That’s how much you mean to me. There is so much I could write down of how much I feel for you. But I am afraid that I do not have the time, the paper, nor the writing ink to do so…because there is so much! Maybe you do not even need me to write it all down. You have a way of knowing what I feel anyways. But know this– you are the hope and the future I have always dreamt of and need. I want you to stay with me forever. To laugh, cry, create, love and live with me for the rest of my life. For the first time in my life I can say that I truly know myself and I know that I love you, James. I will always love you, forever.
~everytime i see you walking in a crowd of people, i don’t see anyone else but you – even if what you’re wearing that day is a very ugly shirt. even if i pass by and pretend to be too stoned to notice you, i really am very happy to see you. my friends say that you’re really no good for me at all, but there’s something about you that makes me all strange and giddy inside. i lay in the grass at midnight and think about how you made a complete humiliation of yourself in front of everyone last year. or, i think about all those times that you were a complete idiot, and the fact that even when you try your hardest, you let me down sometimes. i think about all these things and smile. you are a human, and i love the fact that you make me feel infinite..
~my love letter stopped being a love letter the night that i fell in love with another man, who loves me more and better than you ever could.but you still deserve to know that when i said i loved you, i meant it. i loved your dark eyes and your long fingers and your snowy hair. i loved the way the roads were silent all around us when we walked together in the middle of the night when it snowed. i loved the way your eyes sparked beneath the streetlamps in the wintertime.i know you are confused, and lonely, and you don’t know quite what you want in life, and it’s why you ran away from me, and probably why you left the woman you left me for. i hope that someday you can find the kind of happiness i have found with my new love – the warm, sun-filled joy of holding hands and butterfly kisses. i loved you, and even though i don’t anymore, i hope that someday you find someone else who wants you to be as happy as i did. i hope that next time, you let them give you everything

