Illuminati DOESN’T Exist!! Brain Washing At Its Best To Scare People!


It’s become somewhat of an
in-​​joke among us
orchestra members. A
couple of us believe it, a
couple of us aren’t
convinced, but we take it
light-​​heartedly. We’ve
even planned to have a
Dan Brown marathon.

Somehow the conspiracy
theory has spread through
the year level. I hear
people talking about it all
the time now, some people
are even scared. I was
asked by a couple of
friends the other day about
whether or not I believed in
the Illuminati, and I
promised to explain my
answer. So, here we go, an
amalgamation of topics and
claims.
I think the most concise
thing I’ve heard spoken by
my peers has something to
do with ruling the world.
Something about creating a
New World Order? But then
what is the Old World Order
and what makes the new
one new?
A brief history of the Order
of the Illuminati (yes, it did
exist): A secularist free
thought movement
established in Bavaria in
1776, but suppressed in
1785 because their
progressive ideas were
radical and distasteful.
Years later, conspiracy
theorists insisted the
suppression did not take
place and they were the
catalysts in the world’s
revolutions, the fear of the
ruling class. Others said
they were elites, Jews
controlling from the top.
Judging by the internet
now, the theories on what
the Illuminati actually do are
even more varied. Asking a
couple of my friends about
the Illuminati gets me
nowhere. I feel like I’m
talking to David Icke, there
is no purpose. I’m
underwhelmed to say the
least.
So let’s assume that
everybody insists the
Illuminati are trying to
create a New World Order,
or a one world government
with complete global
domination if you will. Does
anyone actually know how
much work that takes? How
much manpower? To take
over each and every
geopolitical territory, or to
even control one, takes a
massive amount of
resources, and there is no
way an operation like that
can stay undercover. It
would take millions of
people, and there is no
amount of money or threats
or chocolate bribes that
could keep that many
mouths shut.
Is the government in on it?
What, you mean are they in
on relinquishing their own
control? That doesn’t
sound like power-​​
mongering to me.
But I now hear you
screaming: We already
know it’s happening. Ke$ha
and Lady Gaga are
members of the Illuminati.
So the Illuminati are in
control of the entertainment
industry? What are they
supposed to do? Make
terrible movies about the
end of the world? Make
people scared about
apocalypses and
Armageddon? Make us
party till we drop dead?
Recycle the same annoying
loops? Sing us to death?
Oh yeah, too late.
“Yeah, but I saw Ke$ha’s
music video. I saw the eye
in the triangle. The
symbolism is obvious.”
Can I please put this in
perspective here? We
have people over the
internet trying to analyse
the song sung by a girl
whose most pervasive and
profound lyrics (which she
didn’t even write) include:
Don’t stop, make it
pop/​DJ, blow my
speakers up
and the more recent
masterpiece:
Young hearts, out our
minds/​runnin’ like we
outta time/​wild childs,
lookin’ good/​livin hard
just like we should
I saw the eye in the triangle
too. I saw many of them,
actually. I also saw trippy
editing and many generic
music-​​video style shots,
wolves mating and Ke$ha in
the process of foreplay.
And is this metaphor and
symbolism supposed to be
comparable to George
Orwell’s work? Most of this
is probably the decision of
the director, so he should
probably get most of the
Illuminati credit anyway.
Don’t get me wrong, I’m not
“hatin’ on Ke$ha”, she can
make whatever music she
wants to make. But don’t
try to insult everybody’s
intelligence by reading
meaning into a song that
isn’t there. Clearly, she
just wants to have fun and
party, respect an artist’s
wishes guys.
Alright, fine. If you say
they’ve taken over the
world, what now? They
poison our water sources
with mind-​​controlling
fluoride, they use a sugar
replacement to brainwash
us, vaccines to make us
sick, etcetera etcetera.
Well, if there is a force
trying to control our minds
with malicious intent, they
are going about it all wrong.
Why don’t they use tried
and tested methods that
actually work? There are a
billion claims that I can
jabber on about here.
There are also plenty of
studies and plenty of
credible research you can
explore yourself on
vaccines and aspartame
and fluoride that prove its
a really ineffective way to
brainwash somebody, or kill
them. I won’t be able to
spoon feed you a rebuttal
to every topic, not on this
post anyway. However if
you’re trying to change the
way people think, make it
actually work.
But would they really be so
blunt as to tell us when
they’re adding mind-​​
warping chemicals to the
water? “Yeah guys, don’t
mind the fluoride, we swear
it’s not for mind control.”
But I don’t see their mind
control working. I’m
questioning, you’re
questioning, everybody
seems to be in on it, so
they would have failed by
now, wouldn’t they?
Alright, fine. Let’s assume
that they do take over the
world, and intend to
promote an ideology(because we already knowthat they haven’t
succeeded yet, because I still have to argue with people at dinner parties about politics). Do we all remember what the Order
of the Illuminati was in the first place? It was a society promoting liberal ideas like
gender equality, and
educating and treating
women as intellectual
equals. It doesn’t sound
like too bad of a world to live in. And can we all put an emphasis on free thought, the viewpoint that opinions should not be borne out of tradition or authority? If the conspiracy theories are accurate,then this new age Illuminati organization has nothing to do with the original Order,or progressive thinking or
secularism. It’s like me
saying Ancient Egyptian
culture has lasted millennia when the Pharaoh is no longer seen by an entire
society to be a god. The
Pharaohs are no longer
around, and apparently
neither is rationality.
Yes, there are plenty of
people claiming to be
members, plenty of
websites that have some pretty interesting claims. All I see around every click of the mouse is more scary,
mysterious words.
“Secrets” and “enemies” and more generic plots to insight curiosity and terror.
Gaining an air of mystique and trying to sound profound does not equal evidence.
And the fact that maybe the Illuminati are surveying us?
They’re tapping our
information sources to
figure out everything about us? Anonymous, Knightsec and any knowledgeable
sixteen year old with a
laptop can manage that. Adding a level of mystery to something so blatant is pointless.
Does this post seem like it has no direction to it? You would be right. Because there is absolutely no direction and no sense in my experience with my
fellow high school children.
They are receptive to
scare-​​mongering, that’s
no surprise. They spout
bits and pieces which I
have to rebut with no
context. There is not one concrete argument I have found. At least when I’m battling against organic
food proponents they have something they put across.
But Illuminati conspiracy
theorists? I don’t have a clue what you’re afraid of.
What will they do when they take over the world? What are they trying to achieve by surveying us Nineteen
Eighty-​​Four-​​style?
This is why I’m underwhelmed. You’re no fun, just give us something to work with here.
I’m happy to be proven
wrong though, if somebody has a solid claim to discuss.
But so far the internet and my peers haven’t given me anything to work with.
What kind of wimpy
organization is this? Their “spokespeople” are “hot messes” trying to pose as
pop stars, they seem to have no purpose but to dominate in contradiction to
their values, and they’re using methods that don’t work to achieve this.
Please tell me what I’m
missing here, because I
honestly have no clue.
So next time when
somebody mentions band camp, you can dispel those terrible Hollywood rumours.
We just sit around talking about the Illuminati and complain about euphoniums,
‘cause deep down, nobody really likes euphoniums.

One thought on “Illuminati DOESN’T Exist!! Brain Washing At Its Best To Scare People!

Leave a Reply

