CONFIRMED! NEYMAR JOINS SPANISH CHAMPIONS FC BARCELONA



Barcelona have agreed the
signing of the Brazilian
Neymar from Santos with
the 21-year-old signing a
five-year contract, the club
said. The striker confirmed
that he will sign his contract
on Monday.
A Barcelona statement read:
“FC Barcelona and Santos
have agreed to terms for
Neymar da Silva Santos
Junior. The Brazilian
forward will don the
Blaugrana strip for the
next five seasons. The 21-
year old is one of the most
promising footballers on the
planet.”
Neymar had been
considering his future after
Santos revealed on
Saturday they had accepted
two offers for their star
player, with Barça
confirmed as one of the
bidders and Real Madrid
widely assumed to be the
other.
Neymar wrote on the web:
“I’m here with friends and
family and they have
helped me to write a few
things here. I’m not going
to hold out until Monday. My
family and friends already
know my decision. On
Monday I will sign a
contract with Barcelona.”
The forward’s contract at
Santos was due to expire
at the end of next season
and some reports had
suggested an agreement
with Barcelona was reached
as much as a year ago.
Neymar wrote: “I want to
thank the fans of Santos
for these incredible nine
years. My feeling for the
club and the fans will never
change. It is eternal!
“Only a club like Santos
could give me everything I
have experienced on and
off the field. I thank the
wonderful fans who
supported me even in the
most difficult moments.
Titles, goals, dribbling,
celebrations and songs that
fans created for me will be
forever in my heart…”
Neymar was hoping to say
goodbye to Santos fans at
Sunday’s season-opening
game against Flamengo. “I
made sure I could play the
match in Brasilia,” he said.
“I want to have the
opportunity to once again
take the field and hear the
crowd scream my name … It
is a strange time for me,
sad and happy new
challenge. May God bless
me in my choices … And I’m
always a Santos fan.”
In a statement, Santos said
they had made every effort
to keep hold of the player.
It read: “Santos announces
that it has received
notification from the athlete
Neymar Jr advising that he
has decided to accept the
proposal of Barcelona. The
transfer of playmaker to
the Spanish team will be
sealed in the coming days.
“After refusing a offers of
many millions for Neymar Jr
since mid-2010, and
implemented a career plan
that allowed his historic
stay in Brazil for several
years, bucking the trend of
Brazilian football to quickly
sell its greatest talents,
Santos finally agreed to
sell.
“Every effort was made to
keep him in Brazil as long
as possible, even offering
to renew the current
contract, which ended in
July 2014. At this time,
however, it was not
possible to compete with
the terms offered from
abroad, which affected the
decision of the player to
review his professional life.
“Due to the confidentiality
agreement, and by mutual
agreement, the terms of the
transfer will not be
disclosed by any of the
parties.”

55 thoughts on “CONFIRMED! NEYMAR JOINS SPANISH CHAMPIONS FC BARCELONA

  1. Pingback: gppofkingsland.com

  2. Pingback: Buy likes

  3. Pingback: hot tub

  4. Pingback: Clash of clans hack

  5. Pingback: Transmission Fluid Change Service Cost

Leave a Reply

