Jovan Belcher’s relationship called strained


Kansas City Chiefs
linebacker Jovan Belcher
was on and off and marked
by tension that had
escalated after the birth of
their daughter, according to
a relative and a friend of
Perkins. She was fatally
shot Saturday by Belcher
before he killed himself.
In a phone interview
Sunday, Angela Perkins,
32, who said she is the
victim’s cousin, said Belcher
and Perkins — whom she
called Kasi — had “been
having a lot of problems.
They weren’t getting along
for quite a while.”
The relationship between
Kasandra Perkins and
Perkins, who said she
spent time at the couple’s
home both before and after
their 3-month-old daughter
was born, said the stress
of having a baby just
before the season and
Belcher’s constant time
away from home for
practice and road games
“really put a strain” on
their relationship
“There was just a lot going
on. She was stressed. He
was stressed,” said
Perkins. Arguing was “a
regular thing. It just started
to go bad, but they had the
child, and they were trying
to make it work.”
Across the street from the
Jackson County medical
examiner’s office in
Kansas
City, Mo., where friends and
relatives of Perkins and
Belcher had parked, Lynell
Diggs, a friend of Perkins,
confirmed the relationship
was troubled.
“He didn’t want her going
out with the baby at home,”
said Diggs, who said she
had attended the
Trey
Songz concert Friday night
with Perkins.
Diggs said Perkins had
expressed concern about
Belcher’s mental state. “She
knew something was off
with him,” she said, adding
that Perkins had talked of it
at a restaurant after the
show.
“She went out to take a
break. She was dealing with
a lot,” Diggs said of
Perkins’ desire to go to the
concert. “I can’t believe he
did this to her. Tell people
how good she was. She was
special.”
But Charmaine Shepherd,
Belcher’s sister, cautioned
against prejudging what
happened between her
brother and his girlfriend.
Belcher and Perkins were
“the only people who knew
what went on their
relationship,” she said.
“And both of them are
gone,” Shepherd said. “But
people are going to say
what they want.”
Perkins and a Kansas City,
Mo., police spokesman says
the baby, Zoey Michelle
Belcher, is in her
grandmother’s custody,
safe and unharmed.
Perkins said the plan for
now is for the baby to go to
Long Island to live.
Outside the couple’s home
in a trendy new subdivision
in Independence, Mo.,
Perkins’ friend, Lauren Hall,
25, said Perkins was close
with several wives and
girlfriends of Chiefs players
and had a busy social life
despite only moving here
from Dallas three years
ago.
“She was a happy new
mom,” said Hall. “She
strolled the baby around
the neighborhood. She was
really looking forward to
raising her here and
becoming a teacher” in
Kansas City.
Hall said she was also with
Perkins and several other
women Friday night at the
Trey Songz concert, and
afterward at the
restaurant. “She was happy
that night,” she said.
“Before she went home,
she was happy. That’s how
I’ll remember her.”
She also said the women
returned to the restaurant
Sunday in Perkins’ honor to
reminisce about their
deceased friend.
Back in West Babylon,
family and neighbors of
Belcher, who was raised
there, struggled Sunday to
reconcile the violent
circumstances surrounding
his death with the man they
knew.
“No one knows what
happened but those two. I
wish he would have said
something to someone . . .
We’re all coming together. It
shocks all of us,” said Eric
Oakes, 20, a cousin of
Belcher.
He described Belcher, 25,
and Perkins, 22, as a
happy couple and said
Belcher’s mother, Cheryl
Shepherd, 58, had been out
visiting her son to help
care for the baby. She is
now expected to return
home Sunday or Monday
with the child. Funeral
arrangements are pending,
Oakes said, adding that as
long as the baby has the
grandmother and family, the
baby will be fine.
Oakes said Belcher was
“more than a cousin, he
was a father figure.”
Oakes, a former running
back for West Babylon High
School who was wearing a
Kansas City Chiefs jersey
with Belcher’s number, 59,
said, “He’s the reason I
started playing
football.”
Oakes said his cousin didn’t
experience any head
trauma as of late from
football and that he wasn’t
on any medication.
“It’s hard to figure out,”
said Emanual Logan, who
lives next door, and
watched Belcher grow up.
“He was a pleasant guy,”
said Logan, recalling how
Belcher hosted a block
party for children in the
neighborhood this past
summer.
“It’s really out of character
for him, but there must
have been something in his
past to suggest he could
commit an act like this,”
said former neighbor
Marieme Lo, 37.
Belcher fatally shot his
girlfriend in their Kansas
City, Mo., home Saturday
morning and then killed
himself in front of his coach
at
Arrowhead Stadium,
authorities said.

299 thoughts on “Jovan Belcher’s relationship called strained

  1. We employ ESX5 along with Home windows Safe-keeping Web server ISCSI focuses on without complications. I assume “mileage could vary” can be applied in this article.

    Like

  2. There are actually often negatives when comparing an item by different item., From the above factors My spouse and i reckon you will have as opposed a new apple ipad tablet having a Atom powered Notebook computer Very well I did not learn issues that happen to be not necessarily within Apple’s apple ipad tablet. Although a good apple ipad tablet has its own limitations, excellent very good characteristics. You can actually carry there are great effectiveness. I will admit apple ipad may also a great arised such as i phone.

    Like

  3. The reason why do this a lot of people say Jango isn’t mentioned from the responses? There are numerous responses in which refer to Jango. Its on the most referenced web-site in all of the from the acknowledgement.

    Like

  4. Thank you for the blog post. {Thomas|Jones|Brown} and I are saving for just a new book on this subject matter and your writing has made people like us to save the money. Your notions really solved all our problems. In fact, above what we had acknowledged previous to the time we discovered your superb blog. We no longer have doubts and a troubled mind because you {have|have totally} attended to the needs in this post. Thanks
    http://www.creativedge.com.sg Web Design Singapore http://www.creativedge.com.sg

    Like

  5. Can I just say what a relief to find someone who actually knows what theyre talking about on the internet. You definitely know how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More people need to read this and understand this side of the story. I cant believe youre not more popular because you definitely have the gift.

    Like

  6. I was very pleased to find this web-site.I wanted to thanks for your time for this wonderful read!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you blog post.

    Like

  7. Can I just say what a relief to find someone who actually knows what theyre talking about on the internet. You definitely know how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More people need to read this and understand this side of the story. I cant believe youre not more popular because you definitely have the gift.

    Like

  8. An impressive share, I just given this onto a colleague who was doing a little analysis on this. And he in fact bought me breakfast because I found it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the treat! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time to discuss this, I feel strongly about it and love reading more on this topic. If possible, as you become expertise, would you mind updating your blog with more details? It is highly helpful for me. Big thumb up for this blog post!

    Like

  9. Oh my goodness! an amazing article dude. Thank you However I am experiencing issue with ur rss . Don’t know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anyone getting identical rss problem? Anyone who knows kindly respond. Thnkx

    Like

  10. There are certainly a lot of details like that to take into consideration. That is a great point to bring up. I offer the thoughts above as general inspiration but clearly there are questions like the one you bring up where the most important thing will be working in honest good faith. I don?t know if best practices have emerged around things like that, but I am sure that your job is clearly identified as a fair game. Both boys and girls feel the impact of just a moment’s pleasure, for the rest of their lives.

    Like

  11. I was very pleased to find this web-site.I wanted to thanks for your time for this wonderful read!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you blog post.

    Like

  12. After study a few of the blog posts on your website now, and I truly like your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon. Pls check out my web site as well and let me know what you think.

    Like

  13. An impressive share, I just given this onto a colleague who was doing a little analysis on this. And he in fact bought me breakfast because I found it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the treat! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time to discuss this, I feel strongly about it and love reading more on this topic. If possible, as you become expertise, would you mind updating your blog with more details? It is highly helpful for me. Big thumb up for this blog post!

    Like

  14. There are some interesting points in time in this article but I don’t know if I see all of them center to heart. There is some validity but I will take hold opinion until I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we want more! Added to FeedBurner as well

    Like

  15. Nice post. I learn something more challenging on different blogs everyday. It will always be stimulating to read content from other writers and practice a little something from their store. I’d prefer to use some with the content on my blog whether you don’t mind. Natually I’ll give you a link on your web blog. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  16. Hello! I just would like to give a huge thumbs up for the great info you have here on this post. I will be coming back to your blog for more soon.

    Like

  17. There are certainly a lot of details like that to take into consideration. That is a great point to bring up. I offer the thoughts above as general inspiration but clearly there are questions like the one you bring up where the most important thing will be working in honest good faith. I don?t know if best practices have emerged around things like that, but I am sure that your job is clearly identified as a fair game. Both boys and girls feel the impact of just a moment’s pleasure, for the rest of their lives.

    Like

  18. I was very pleased to find this web-site.I wanted to thanks for your time for this wonderful read!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you blog post.

    Like

  19. The next time I read a blog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me as much as this one. I mean, I know it was my choice to read, but I actually thought youd have something interesting to say. All I hear is a bunch of whining about something that you could fix if you werent too busy looking for attention.

    Like

  20. Aw, this was a really nice post. In idea I would like to put in writing like this additionally – taking time and actual effort to make a very good article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and by no means seem to get something done.

    Like

  21. I’m impressed, I must say. Really rarely do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head. Your idea is outstanding; the issue is something that not enough people are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that I stumbled across this in my search for something relating to this.

    Like

  22. Oh my goodness! an amazing article dude. Thank you However I am experiencing issue with ur rss . Don’t know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anyone getting identical rss problem? Anyone who knows kindly respond. Thnkx

    Like

  23. I’m impressed, I must say. Really rarely do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head. Your idea is outstanding; the issue is something that not enough people are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that I stumbled across this in my search for something relating to this.

    Like

  24. Oh my goodness! an amazing article dude. Thank you However I am experiencing issue with ur rss . Don’t know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anyone getting identical rss problem? Anyone who knows kindly respond. Thnkx

    Like

  25. Can I just say what a relief to find someone who actually knows what theyre talking about on the internet. You definitely know how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More people need to read this and understand this side of the story. I cant believe youre not more popular because you definitely have the gift.

    Like

  26. Pingback: fashover

  27. The next time I read a blog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me as much as this one. I mean, I know it was my choice to read, but I actually thought youd have something interesting to say. All I hear is a bunch of whining about something that you could fix if you werent too busy looking for attention.

    Like

  28. Pingback: 1 dollar Backlinks

  29. I discovered your blog site on google and check a few of your early posts. Continue to keep up the very good operate. I just additional up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Seeking forward to reading more from you later on!…

    Like

  30. Pingback: corporate gifts singapore

  31. Nice post. I learn something more challenging on different blogs everyday. It will always be stimulating to read content from other writers and practice a little something from their store. I’d prefer to use some with the content on my blog whether you don’t mind. Natually I’ll give you a link on your web blog. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

