Steven Gerarrd will become the sixth player to win 100 caps for England when he plays against Sweden.


England captain Steven
Gerrard is excited by the
chance to win his 100th
international cap against
Sweden on Wednesday.
The Liverpool midfielder
admitted to being a little
more nervous than usual
ahead of the Stockholm
friendly and hopes he has
plenty more caps ahead of
him, although the possibility
of breaking David
Beckham’s outfield record
(115) is not a big driving
force.
Gerrard will become only the
sixth England player to
reach a century of caps,
joining record-holder Peter
Shilton (125), Beckham,
Bobby Moore, Bobby
Charlton and Billy Wright.
“I’m excited,” Gerrard said
at England’s Tuesday press
conference. “I’m slightly
nervous, which I haven’t
been for quite a while in an
England shirt, maybe
because there is a bit more
attention on me getting to
the milestone.
“It’s very exciting and I
can’t wait for the game to
start.
“I try to be the driving
force, try and make things
happen on the pitch, get
assists, get goals and try
to lead by example for the
rest of the team to follow.
“My England journey has
been full of ups and downs,
probably the same as a lot
of other England players,
but I feel like there’s a few
more chapters to write as
well.
“I don’t feel as if I am
coming to the end. I’m really
happy where I am at the
moment and really happy
with my form in an England
shirt. I’m certainly looking
forward to helping this team
qualify for the World Cup.
“David’s a hero of mine and
he was certainly someone
who I looked up to. I
enjoyed a lot of my England
caps playing alongside him
and it’s not really very
important to me whether I
beat David’s record or not.
My main focus is to get this
team to qualify for the next
big tournament.”

397 thoughts on “Steven Gerarrd will become the sixth player to win 100 caps for England when he plays against Sweden.

  1. Pingback: Arrondir Ses Fins De Mois

  2. Pingback: How To Unlock Blackberry 8520

  3. Pingback: Roofing Indianapolis

  4. Pingback: Clash of clans hack

  5. Pingback: Transmission Fluid Change Service Cost

  6. Pingback: How To Unlock Samsung Galaxy Note 3

  7. Pingback: frases de motivacion

  8. Pingback: Make money from a blog

  9. Pingback: HERO Solar Energy

  10. Pingback: Knoxville Car Wreck

  11. Pingback: bubblegumcasting

  12. Pingback: electronic health record

  13. Pingback: In Bloom Nirvana

  14. Pingback: Pinched nerve in back

  15. Pingback: coming soon website

  16. Pingback: psn generateur 2013

  17. Pingback: Restaurants Chicago Reviews

  18. Pingback: Comfort Foods

  19. Pingback: Healthy Low Carb

  20. Pingback: What is a home inspection

  21. Pingback: click here

  22. Pingback: UK email ist

  23. Pingback: Electrician Willoughby Ohio

  24. Pingback: detox bath

  25. Pingback: Superfood Recipes

  26. Pingback: Quick Healthy Cooking Recipes

  27. Pingback: Timber Flooring Perth

  28. Pingback: Wow leveling map

  29. Pingback: Homes for Sale Henderson NV

  30. Pingback: Pabrik Bata Ringan

  31. Pingback: Best drinking games.

  32. Pingback: How to start potty training

  33. Pingback: front row sports steaming

  34. Pingback: personal injury

  35. Pingback: Dating Tips

  36. Pingback: How to print from iPad

  37. Pingback: Guys Dating Tips

  38. Pingback: kettlebell exercises

  39. Pingback: sell my car

  40. Pingback: Click here

  41. Pingback: how to buy your first home or investment property with no down payment

  42. Pingback: automatic shop doors

  43. Pingback: Lindle Publishing

  44. Pingback: Internship hong kong

  45. Pingback: anzeigen deutschland

Leave a Reply

